Select Page

Governor Oparanya re-elected CoG chairman

by | Jan 20, 2020 | Counties | 0 comments

Kakamega County Governor Wycliffe Oparanya has been re-elected unopposed as chairman of Council of Governors (CoG).

During the Monday’s elections, Murang’a Governor Mwangi wa Iria was re-elected as CoG’s vice chairperson and Makueni Governor Kivutha Kibwana elected Whip, repectively.

Oparanya first took leadership of the CoG in January 2019 from his Turkana counterpart Josphat Nanok.

Nanok served from May 2017 to January 2019.

Nanok’s predecessor was Peter Munya served from May 2015 to May 2017. Kwale Governor Salim Mvurya took over from Nanok.

The first CoG chairman was the former Bomet Governor Isaac Ruto.

Do you have a story you would like us to publish? Please reach us through [email protected] or call/SMS +254 731 469269

Like us on Facebook

This message is only visible to admins.
PPCA Error: Due to Facebook API changes on September 4, 2020, it will no longer be possible to display a feed from a Facebook Page you are not an admin of. The Facebook feed below is not using a valid Access Token for this Facebook page and so will stop updating after this date.

Other News