Latest News

Kenya Power announces 8-hour blackout to affect 18 counties

Kenya Power has announced a blackout that will last up to 8 hours affecting 18 counties with Nairobi expected to be worst hit.

In the announcement made through social media on Wednesday, May 27, the agency stated that the power outage will be experienced from 9 am to 5 pm on Thursday, May 28 as systems will be undergoing scheduled maintenance.

READ ALSO: Kenya Power Reveals Cause Of Nationwide Blackout

The counties affected will be within Nairobi, Kiambu, Machakos, Makueni, Nakuru, Nandi, Elgeyo Marakwet, Vihiga, Nyamira, Migori, Embu, Kirinyaga, Murang’a, Meru, Mombasa, Kwale, Lamu and Tana River.

In Kiambu County, residents of Kwihota, Sewage, Green Valley, Chura, Kabete and Wangige will experience the power outage as well as residents of Kathiani in Machakos County and the whole of Kaumoni in Makueni County.

In Nairobi County, the blackout will affect Runda Evergreen, from Ruaka Road, Runda Meadows, Flame Tree Drive, Acacia Drive, Bombax Close, Runda Police, Cheleta Primary, Daisy Road and adjacent estates.

Kasarani residents residing in ICIPE, KISE, Geo Mapping, Sports Drive Estate, Kasarani Police Station, Robiie’s Club will also be affected.

READ ALSO: Kenyan Preacher Warns Of Plot To Assassinate Donald Trump (Video)

In Nakuru County, the whole of Maimahiu, from Maimahiu Town, Mafuta Taa, Kigecha, Mthaiga, Munui, Old Kijabe, Governor, Longonot, Kiambogo and Msafiri Sision will also be affected.

Do you have a story you would like us to publish? Please reach us through [email protected] or call/SMS +254 731 469269

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!