Latest News

List of 12 senators who voted against Waititu’s impeachment

Political differences featured prominently during Ferdinand Waititu’s impeachment by Senate.

Senators had during an earlier special sitting voted against a proposal by Elgeyo Marakwet Senator Kipchumba Murkomen to form an 11-member special committee to investigate the charges.

The senators argued the committee was mainly composed of Tanga Tanga faction of Jubilee supporting DP Ruto and was therefore likely to save the governor.

The voting showed divisions in Jubilee Party between the Tanga Tanga allied politicians and the Kieleweke faction, supporting DP William Ruto and Uhuru Kenyatta respectively.

The following is the list of senators who voted against Governor Ferdinand Waititu’s impeachment on Wednesday, January 29.

  1. Samson Cherargei – Nandi


  1. Susan Kihika – Nakuru


  1. Hargura Godana – Marsabit


  1. Anwar Loitiptip – Lamu


  1. Mithika Linturi – Meru


  1. Moses Wetang’ula – Bungoma


  1. Millicent Omanga – Nominated


  1. Kipchumba Murkomen – Elgeyo Marakwet


9. Seneta Mary Yiane – Nominated


  1. John Kinyua – Laikipia


11. Langat Christopher Andrew – Bomet


12.  Aaron Cheruiyo – Kericho

Do you have a story you would like us to publish? Please reach us through or call/SMS +254 731 469269

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!